Our message system is a great way to communicate with each other on our site. Members can send and receive messages without having to reveal their private email address if they do not want to.
To send a message to another member, click the Message icon (represented by a speech bubble icon) on their profile. A message window will open and you can write your message and click the Send icon. If the member is online, you can continue to message them in the window.
When you receive a message while you are online, the message window will open directly. If the message was received when you are offline, it would appear in your Received box. You can access this by clicking here, or by choosing "Messages".
All messages are automatically deleted after 2 months, regardless of whether they have been read or not. For more information about your Message Filter, please click here. For more information about managing your messages with Folders, please click here.